Project Team

Steering Committee

Benjamin Woo
Project Director
Assistant Professor of Communication and Media Studies, Carleton University
Bart Beaty
Research Team
Professor of English, University of Calgary
Miranda Campbell
Research Team
Assistant Professor, Creative Industries, Ryerson University
Brian Johnson
Research Team
Associate Professor of English, Carleton University
Stacey Young
President, Ottawa Geek Market
Miles Baker
Managing Director, Toronto Comic Arts Festival

Student Researchers

Kirsten Bussière
MA candidate, Carleton University
Alyssa Tremblay

PhD student, Carleton University

Image credit: Comic-Con International: San Diego 2017 CC-BY San Diego Convention Center